Monday …

Ewwww … look at all the pretty sparkles on my computer screen.

Sneezing my brains out on this fine Monday. Sneezing my brains out and itching like mad from chigger bites. Sneezing my brains out, itching like mad, and blogging.

What a Monday.

I really need to take some time and re-plan, re-focus, and generally overhaul my blog. But I’m just not sure what I want to do with it.

So many writers have a focus that they pursue with gusto, advertisements for various companies popping up on the page, and, I assume, a means of income from it. They talk about food or family or parenting or kids or travel or books or ….

I don’t think I’m cut out for that.

I started this blog to journal my descent into madness    loss of sanity     writing adventures, no matter what path that took and focusing my efforts on one thing, or one part of it, wouldn’t work for me.

I am going to start posting more writerly things though. More book reviews by authors I love, more tips for the fiction writers out there, more experiences I am having in the publishing world.

And stop focusing on whatever comes to mind as I write.

At least that’s the plan.

But it’s Monday … and my plan’s almost never work the way they are supposed to …

Leave a Reply

