Micro-poetry: All’s fair in love and war

“How do I love thee? Let me count the ways …” while a romantic notion doesn’t quite work in the trenches of a real life relationship. Life is hard. Love is harder. Sometimes battles are the only way to win the war.

Respect

If
You wanted
My love
You have it.
Forever.
Respect, however,
Is
Earned or lost
In the warfare
And
Battlefields
Of that love.
You chose
The field
Now pick your
Weapon
And
Fight.

Rules

Excuse me but,
You said
We should “part ways”.
Not me.
If
That’s how you want it
Then you don’t have
Any rights
to “make the rules”
For ME
Any more.
I decide
my own
Rules
for my own
Game.

Invitations

 

If you

Invited me

To the party

Instead of

Thrusting it

On me,

I would have

Followed You

Anywhere.

Respect

Me.

3 thoughts on “Micro-poetry: All’s fair in love and war

Leave a Reply

