Writing Workshop Micro-poetry

The Warrior

A smile
leaked
around the edges
of your armor
painting my dark soul
with colors I never
dreamed
possible.

The Mage

When I grow up
I want to be
a soul
as alive as you
creating magic
with wishes
and
reality
with dreams.

The Keeper

You broke me
when
you took me in
and made me
one of you,
but now,
there’s
more of me
to share.

The Muse

I would love
to woo you
with poetic
luster
every day
for nothing more
than a smile
in return
but
you always
give me more.

The Peer

If Apollo Creed
or
Rocky Balboa
could write a book
or even a tweet
they’d have
nothing
on our success.

(these were written in homage to members of my writing group … this is only the first five of many more to come. ๐Ÿ™‚ )

 

2 thoughts on “Writing Workshop Micro-poetry

Leave a Reply

