40 Things

I’m not religious in any way … spiritual, sure … but not religious. I don’t follow doctrine or religious mandates like giving something up for Lent or fasting on certain days. But, I read an article today about 40 things to give up for Lent and it inspired me to do a blog series – 40 Things …

The first is this: 40 things I’d change if i could

(in no particular order)

the smell of cat poop, snoring, the bad stuff in cigarette smoke, toddler tantrums, boring movies, raging teens, toothaches, feeling worthless, disappointment, allergens, rap music, alzheimers, hate, self-pity, financial inequality, earthquakes, lightning, mice, tv dinners, car wrecks, cancer, Disney World, religion, sarcasm, inside jokes, men, women, humans, ceiling fans, blogs, the price of movie theater popcorn, highway signs, birthday cake, negativity, smiles, frowns, telepathy, karma, endings, and death

Some of those should be self-explanatory but if you’d like clarification, just leave me a note and I’ll be happy to oblige.

Tomorrow – 40 things I want to do before I die

 

Leave a Reply

