Would it be enough?

If I could love you

as ferociously

as my heart beats

every time I dream

of you,

would it be enough?

If I could love you

as eternally

as the lump in my throat

every time I think

of you,

would it be enough?

If I could love you

as gently

as the tears slip down my cheek

every time I miss you,

would it be enough?

If I could wrap your fingers

in mine

and pull you so close

our warmth

could form a new star,

would it be enough?

If i could hold you

long enough

to explain everything,

everything that has confused

or frustrated

or baffled

you,

would it be enough?

If I could be everything

you want

and everything

you need,

would I ever

be enough?

A soul doesn’t linger

for fun or games,

to tease or taunt,

in apathy or hate.

A soul lingers in love,

but

will it ever be enough?

2 thoughts on “Would it be enough?

Leave a Reply

