Chasing Dreams

Chasing dreams

I no longer want

Walking away

From this rigorous taunt

I poke, I prod, I tickle it too

But I’ll never be good enough,

Because I’m not like you

And I never get breaks

Or catch anyone’s eye

Despite all my wins

I’ll never fly

To the top of the charts

To the bestseller list

Instead I’m forgotten

Behind a new twist

And I don’t have time

To even think of it now

Because my dear sweet mom

Just ordered a sow

And I must return

To set it all straight

I’d really like to continue

But it’s just too late.

Leave a Reply

